Ariela's Place

vacation in Jerusalem +972-523-807077

Trip Advisor

Ariela Nevo

Fast contact

Name:
Email:
Check in:
Check out:
Number of Guests:

special offers

*   The Olive 1 BR Apt 

    *     Central Location

    *     April  20 - May 1

    *     $ 500 / 5 nites

    *     For 2 guests

 

Reviews from Flipkey - Tripadvisor

http://www.tripadvisor.com/VacationRentalReview-g293983-d1760047-Ariela_s_Place_in_Jerusalem_4_Central_Locations-Jerusalem_Jerusalem_District.html#reviews

 

 


100% of guests would stay again
________________________________________

Excellent          Very good       Average       Below average       Poor
19                             4                  0                         0                        0

 

• ewolfson
Bronx, New York on 2/25/2013
 
Perfect Place for a small family
 
Actually, no downsides - the Rechavia/Derech aza apartment is very clean (and cleaning lady comes every 3 days for those who stay longer), everything is in working condition, kosher utensils for observant tenants, close to everything. 
As one of our children studies near Modiin, an another near Talpiyot, we had to drive there almost every day, and having a parking spot in the garage right beneath us was a major benefit (you can imagine how hard, or how expensive it would have been to deal with parking issues on daily basis).
Special thanks to ariela for warmly welcoming us and providing with detailed instructions on everything (and extra linen sets for the nights when the kids stayed with us).
 
I Recommend This For:
"Absolutely, I would recommend this accommodation to my best friend!"
 
_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
 
Jackie and Neville
Leeds, UK on 5/21/2013 
 
ideal location and very comfortable
We found the 'Olive' apartment in Mendele (near the Windmill) very comfortable, clean and highly satisfactory, with all facilities readily available. We appreciated the services of the cleaner and, most importantly, our dealings with ariela eg payment of deposit and settlement, and her readiness to answer our queries very quickly by email. We hope to return next year.
___________________________________________________________________________
 
Yael75
Paris, France on 5/24/2013 
 
Perfect place to stay in Jerusalem!
 
I found ariela thanks to Trip advisor (and all the great reviews) and I stayed in the Vine Studio in april 2013 for one week.
The excellent reviews she has are all well-deserved! From our very first encounter with her, Ariela was really helpful, patient in explaining things, giving directions and made herself available for the slightest inquiry (she came over quickly when we had a small problem figuring out the boiler situation for taking our showers...we didn't know about the Israeli system of preserving water and she came over promptly and explained everything) or problem (of which we didn't have any but we felt the comfort of knowing that she was a quick phone-call away).
The Vine studio was great for us (two people). We saved a lot of money on public transportation because everything was a 10-15 minute walk away! And if we needed to get to places that were further down, such as Yad Vashem, the Israel Museum or the Ben Yehuda Market, the apartment was conveniently located next to a busy street with all the buses that you need to get you where you need to go directly.
As for the place itself, I have nothing but positive things to say. it was very clean (a cleaning-person comes every 3 days or so), the washer/dryer were really handy, the kitchen is practical and the bed is really comfortable. I will definitely be staying here in the future!
 
I Recommend This For:
"Absolutely, I would recommend this accommodation to my best friend!"
 
________________________________________________________________________________________________
 
- Elisheva
 Washington, DC on 5/25/2013 
 
Pleasant apt. in Good Location
 
I stayed in the Pine 2-Br. Apt. in Talbieh, just up the street from the Prima Royale Hotel, which is convenient because they have waiting taxis most of the time. Nearby Keren Hayesod Street has buses, grocery stores, mini-markets, etc. The apartment itself is spacious for suitcases to be opened in each room, and nice closets with shelves and hanging space. Ariela thinks of everything, providing shampoo, hairdryer, iron, soap, tea-- I could have traveled much lighter than I did! She was kind enough to help me in figuring out the internet and my phone, along with where to find free parking nearby. Very clean and recommended!
By Patti Ray from Skokie, Illinois on 5/26/2013 for a stay in 1/1/2013 
An absolute gem in abu Tor, Jerusalem!
This compact, quaint, and lovely decorated apartment was perfectly located near the restaurants on Emek Refaim, public transportation to the Old City, walking distance to Talpiot and across the street from a Super Deal grocery store. There was heat, air conditioning, TV and Wi-Fi - a fridge, microwave, hot pot and hot plate. The apartment was immaculate with cleaning twice a week. Ariela cares about her renters and is extremely accommodating. And, the rental costs are exceptionally reasonable.
 
___________________________________________________________________________
 
 Brits
Ashville on 5/27/2013
 
Very modern apartment in a great location!
 
This is a lovely apartment in the heart of Jerusalem. It was within easy walking distance of the Old City as well as the Mahane Yehuda. Ariela was a wonderful hostess, giving advice and help whenever we needed it.
By Latinatravel_60 from Bellingham, Washington on 6/1/2013 for a stay in 4/1/2013 
Great locations and Landlady
Our first two weeks in Jerusalem were at the White Apartment, with a spacious bedroom and nice shower. The location provides a great opportunity to experience the young hip-life of Ben Yehuda mall. It is steps from the tram, the Makhane Yehuda market and easy walk to the Old City. Please note that you have to go several stairs before reaching the apartment and no lift available.
The next few days after traveling to Jordan we stayed a the Palm Apartment, spacious living room and more up-scale location with a more local neighborhood feel. Steps away from King David Hotel, YMCA and PM's house.
Ariela was the most helpful and easy to work with landlady. She promptly answered all our e-mail questions prior to our arrival. Upon arrival she made sure everything was in good order. The places were impeccably clean.
 
______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
 
Latinatravel
Bellingham, Washington on 6/1/2013 
 
 
Great locations and Landlady
 
Our first two weeks in Jerusalem were at the White Apartment, with a spacious bedroom and nice shower. The location provides a great opportunity to experience the young hip-life of Ben Yehuda mall. It is steps from the tram, the Makhane Yehuda market and easy walk to the Old City. Please note that you have to go several stairs before reaching the apartment and no lift available.
The next few days after traveling to Jordan we stayed a the Palm Apartment, spacious living room and more up-scale location with a more local neighborhood feel. Steps away from King David Hotel, YMCA and PM's house.
Ariela was the most helpful and easy to work with landlady. She promptly answered all our e-mail questions prior to our arrival. Upon arrival she made sure everything was in good order. The places were impeccably clean.
· 
 
I Recommend This For"
"Absolutely, I would recommend this accommodation to my best friend!"
 

_______________________________________________________

•    Lynette
Johannesburg, South Africa


The best Jerusalem stay
 
Left on 01/03/2013 for a stay in December 2012
This is the second time that that I have stayed at ariela's place in G'vat Hinanya on Hevron Rd -this time I stayed in one of the other apartments(Primrose studio) at this location (Three in total) and if anything,enjoyed my stay this time even more than last time.

Coming out of the apartment building,one already has a beautiful view of the old city and it is a really easy 12-15 min walk to get there. The apartments are also situated right on a bus route and many buses travel up and down Hevron rd. Security is good at the apartment and the general area, and travelling solo,did not once feel uncomfortable walking alone,even at night, in this area,or using any of the bus routes.

The apartment itself is spacious and sunny and well equipped and ariela makes life easy by supplying towels,soap,shampoo and dishwashing liquid,and does a full walk through of the amenities and surrounding area during check in.The apartments are serviced twice a week -fantastic!

Ariela is just the best -she welcomed me back like I was a family member already,answered all my hundreds of e-mails beforehand,and even arranged a taxi to take me back to the airport when it was time to leave (fabulous taxi driver who supplies a lot of interesting information and even took me on a drive trough the West Bank en route to airport)

Just loved my stay and I can really strongly recommend ariela's place to anybody who wants an uncomplicated stay in Jerusalem
 
Would you recommend this vacation rental to a friend? Yes
Recommended for: Friends, Families w children


____________________________________________________________



•    Gordon Jefferies from Toronto
Great location and value with ariela's help as well!
 
Left on 11/02/2012 for a stay in October 2012
Ariela's studio apartment was clean, modestly priced and perfectly located for our week long stay in Jerusalem. We walked every day through Mamila Mall to the Kotel in 15 minutes. Ariela was also wonderful to answer questions and help with our concerns. For people looking for a place to sleep, eat breakfast and spend your days out and about Jerusalem this studio is great!

Would you recommend this vacation rental to a friend? Yes


_______________________________________________________________________

•    kirklycl
Quito, Ecuador


Location and management are not everything, but it sure helps!
 
Left on 09/15/2012 for a stay in September 2012
We've just had a great 10 day stay in Jerusalem based in the Olive apartment in Talbeih district. Whilst we don't believe paying over the top for location, in this case we found this place ideal - as advertised, we soon found out how to walk through the lovely gardens to the Old City and along the quieter roads to West Jerusalem, both not more than a gentle 20 min walk. The apartment was very quiet looking onto a small communal park in a delightful residential area. Food shopping was easy with a number a outlets within a 5/10 min walk. We booked direct with ariela who was very business like and attentive. There was plently of space for the two of us, although the apartment would be a bit squashed with 4 adults (as advertised). It was well light, bright and cool. Awkward entry down a narrow and low stairwell is only for the sure-footed. Any improvements/comments? The bedroom roller blind malfunctioned and had damp marks, more china mugs needed (only 2 provided), the shelf with a microwave was not fully secured (had only one metal bracket), and the cleaner only appeared once, instead of an agreed twice.
Would you recommend this vacation rental to a friend? Yes
Recommended for: Friends


________________________________________


•    Marci
Delray Beach, FL


Clean, comfortable, and convenient
 
Left on 07/17/2012 for a stay in June 2012
Third time staying at ariela's Place in Jerusalem, Givat Hananya, first time on my own. I've now stayed in all three of the apartments at this site. Kitchenettes, baths, and dining areas are well-placed and well-equipped; beds very comfortable. Free parking up pathway on street in back of ariela's Place. In front is city bus stop and Old City a twenty minute walk down and uphill; German Colony also short walk. 24-hour groceries at either end of street, one reloading phone cards and other with fresh morning pastries and newspapers. All told, very much home away from home.


Would you recommend this vacation rental to a friend? Yes
Recommended for: Travelers, Families


______________________________________________________________________


•    Anthony
Dunedin, New Zealand


Absolutely Perfect!
 
Left on 07/16/2012 for a stay in June 2012
The friendly, personalized service was much appreciated and very helpful as this was my first visit not only to Jerusalem, but to Israel as well. The check-in and walk through of the apartment were quickly completed with all information I needed to feel comfortable and settled. This included a good overview of the area and where I could find a 24/7 market, good restaurants and access to transport.

Everything was exceptional in the apartment, which was clean and well maintained and very well appointed for both long and short stays. I was quickly at 'home' here for my stay. I will certainly stay here again on future visits to Jerusalem and have already recommended ariela's Place to colleagues and friends.

It was absolutely perfect!

Would you recommend this vacation rental to a friend? Yes
Recommended for: Travelers, Romantic, Luxury, Families


________________________________________


•    CM
BC, Canada
Comfortable apartment; great location
 
Left on 07/13/2012 for a stay in March 2012
We stayed in three of ariela's apartments during our nine week stay in Jerusalem and enjoyed each one very much.

Though they are on the small side (after all that is to be expected of a studio apartment or vacation apartment) the facilities provide all that is needed for even a long stay in Jerusalem such as ours. Ariela herself is wonderful and extremely helpful and did everything possible to make our stay enjoyable. There is even a weekly clean that is included in the rent.

But the best feature of the apartments (at both locations) is the location itself. While Hebron Rd. is quite a busy street, the location is very good. One can walk to the Old City within 15 min and the German Colony is just a few minutes walk away, with lots of shopping and restaurants. A grocery store is just across Hebron Rd. and a bus stops practically right outside the apartment door.

The other location is also only 15 min walk from the Old City and is on a quiet residential street, but convenient to a more major thoroughfare (again with buses and shopping, including groceries).

I would definitely consider staying at these locations again.

Would you recommend this vacation rental to a friend? Yes


________________________________________________________________________________


•    tkwharton
Virginia
It's a Mediterranean escape
 
Left on 07/13/2012 for a stay in June 2012
Not knowing Jerusalem at all, we weren't sure what to expect from a rental there. But we were absolutely charmed. The old building, the tile floors, the mass of flowers hanging down the outside wall -- all of these combined to make us feel we had found our Mediterranean home away from home. Ours was on the edge of the German colony and very convenient to the sights of Jerusalem -- we could walk to the Old City.

Our apartment fronted on Hebron Road, so the traffic noise began early. But when we ran the floor fan that was provided, we found it didn't bother us at all. And after the first day, we were always so tired it didn't matter!

There are two small food markets nearby, at least one of them is open 24/7, and we found everything we needed there.

Would you recommend this vacation rental to a friend? Yes


__________________________________________________________________________________

•    AB
Maryland


Olive apartment
 
Left on 07/03/2012 for a stay in June 2012
We stayed in the Olive apartment for 3 weeks and found it very comfortable. It is cool so that we never needed the air conditioning even on hot days.Ariela's service is terrific. She responded immediately to our needs and made sure we had what we requested. Her excellent reputation is deserved.

Would you recommend this vacation rental to a friend? Yes


________________________________________

•    irv g
toronto, ontario canada


wonderful home away from home
 
Left on 06/02/2012 for a stay in May 2012
we have been to jerusalem a number of times but always for a week or so and always staying in a hotel. this trip was for a month and we wished a rental apartment. The owner was a plesasure to deal with both over the internet and once we arrived. she was very professional, and honest and was there to make sure we were comfortable and enjoying the apartment. The apartment was a one bedroom in a very wonderful quiet, neighborhood. It was clean and comfortable. There was the bonus of Wi-fi. It was walking distance from the Old City, Ben yehuda/jaffa streets, emek refaim, mahane yehuda and hence a terrific location.
I would certainly recommend this apartment and would certainly stay here once again in the future.

Would you recommend this vacation rental to a friend? Yes


________________________________________

•    Paul&Sigi
Richmond, Surrey, UK


Comfortable, clean, great value and well positioned for Old City
 
Left on 03/25/2012 for a stay in March 2012
We had four nights in Jasmine Studio on the Hebron Road 15 mins walk south of Old City. Ariela is so helpful and welcoming. Hebron Road is very busy, so traffice noise would possibly be a little disturbing is you are a light sleeper, but the convenience of being on this road, and 100m from a 24/7 store by far outweighs any noise disturbance. The store is particularly useful if you are there on Shabbat when everything else is closed. We had terrible rain and cold weather and the apartment was warm and cosy with plenty of blankets. The number 21 bus to Bethlehem stops opposite the apartment (saves you walking all the way up to the old city). We had a hire car and no problem parking for free on the street right outside.

Would you recommend this vacation rental to a friend? Yes


____________________________________________________________________________



taranhanoded
Shaharut, Israel


Last minute booking for great location, very well equiped apartm

 Left on 02/19/2012 for a stay in February 2012
Our kids wanted to experience snow in Jerusalem. We had a spontanious decision to drive from our desert home to ariela's place in Givat Hanania Jerusalem. The place is situated near the German Colony, near the cinemateque, 15 min. walk to the old city. Although it is located on a main road, it was an enjoyable stay with a well equiped 2 room apartment. There was no snow but we did have a wonderful experience in this apartment and city.
Ariela was very accomodating. Price was very reasonable.
Would you recommend this vacation rental to a friend? Yes
Recommended for: Friends, Groups, Families w children

 

_________________________________________________________________________________



twinsareenough
34678


Wonderful Stay at ariela's Place 14 Mendele Jerusalem

 Left on 12/15/2011 for a stay in December 2011

My husband and I just returned from a 10 trip to Israel. Our first 5 nights were spent at ariela's place 14 Mendele St. in Jerusalem. Let me begin by saying that my entire experience with ariela during the booking process and back and forth questions and answers was wonderful. Upon arrival, Ariela was there to meet us and the apartment looked just like the photos if not better. There was everything we needed in the apartment, Ariela even had milk in the fridge for us. The apartment is well located close to the corner of Keren Ha-Yesod and Jabotinsky, just a few blocks from the Montefiore windmill. It is walking distance to the German Colony, the Old City and downtown and we explored all of these areas on foot. We walked to a different restaurant every night from the apartment with no problem. The apartment is roomy and well maintained and ariela was responsive to whatever we needed. The night we arrived the wi-fi was not working but by the next morning it was up and running. It also went out on our last night ( perhaps from the rain? the only rain of the entire trip). For future visitors, two things of note that may or may not make a difference to you. The shower head does not have a mount, you shower with it hand held. It was not a big deal for us at all, but maybe for someone else. If you travel in winter like we did the heat may be a bit noisy for someone sensitive to noise at night. The first night I noticed it, probably also because of jet lag and trouble sleeping but after that I didn't notice it at all. Another great thing was the ability to do laundry on the last day so we could pack up clean clothes for the remainder of the trip. We would definitely stay there again. Our Israeli friends who came by were very impressed with it as well.
Would you recommend this vacation rental to a friend? Yes
Recommended for: Families w children

_______________________________________________________________________

.
egm80
Washington, DC


Great price and location, best for long term or those who know J

 Left on 12/01/2011 for a stay in November 2011
I stayed for four nights with ariela on my first trip to Israel ever, I was travelling solo and was nervous about the trip but was met by ariela, who was incredibly warm and kind and her directions were perfect. She showed me around the apartment and it truly has everything you need for a long stay. The kitchen was well stocked, including a variety of different teas and coffees and the bed was comfortable. The furniture is just like what you would find in any home - it has a cozy feel rather than a overdone hotel look to it. The furniture is not super matchy matchy or opulent so if that's what you're looking for, you won't find it here but it does feel like you are staying with family which is wonderful. The location was perfect to the Old City, only about a 15 minute walk, and parking was very easy. I felt very safe walking around, even late at night. However, there are not any restaurants nearby - I had to drive 10 minutes or so to go out to eat, which was a small hassle but the cost of her apartment was far lower than most hotels so it was a good value overall.
My only downside to the apartment was that as a tourist who had never been to the city before, I was finding it very difficult to get around the city without the help of a concierge and services a hotel can offer for tourists. (Free maps, advertisements for things to do, setting up reservations for restaurants, etc) Because of that, I needed good internet to ensure that I was able to find tours and directions on my own. However, on the first night it became evident that the router was broken - I had to shut it down and restart it about every 20 minutes. Another resident in the apartment also had the same issue and we frequently found ourselves meeting near the router to reset it and bemoan our annoyance with the router. I wrote ariela on the first day it happened and told her she needed to replace the router asap as it was broken, but I left 4 days later and the router was still not working right. I cannot emphasize enough how much of a problem this was to a foreign traveller with no concierge or other internet options nearby! So for that, I knocked off a star. Hopefully she has replaced the router! Otherwise, my stay was pleasant.
Would you recommend this vacation rental to a friend? Yes
Recommended for: Friends, Families w children

_______________________________________________________________________________



James Gurland
West Caldwell, New Jersey


Great Value Great Location
 Left on 09/13/2011 for a stay in August 2011
This was an ideal place for us to spend 3.5 amazing days in Jerusalem. The location of Talbieh is perfect as it is in walking distance of just about every destination in the city perhaps with the exception of ammunition Hill, Yad Vashem and the Zoo.
We were also very close to a 24 hour makolet and a supermarket, so you can fill up the refrigerator with anything you need. It is very close to a great park, the Liberty Bell Park thus if you have children who want to play, it is ideal
Would you recommend this vacation rental to a friend? Yes

_____________________________________________________________


Koalka
Prague


A place where we want to stay next time again

 Left on 08/15/2011 for a stay in April 2011
Me and my wife stayed for four nights in the Vine studio. It is located right next to the Olive tree studio, basically the two of them are one flat in the basement in one apartement building on a quite street with a lot of greenery. We really enjoyed our stay there. Everything was ok (comfortable beds, enough towels etc.). The owner was very nice to us and the communication with her (booking etc.) was without problems.
The only potential disadvantage of this place might be the noise of the people staying in the neighboring Olive tree studio, because the walls dividing the studios are thin. We were lucky because our neighbors were an older quite couple (but we still could hear them taking shower, talking, having breakfast etc.).
Would you recommend this vacation rental to a friend? Yes

___________________________________________________________________

Morris
Washington, DC


Excellent experience

 Left on 06/15/2011 for a stay in June 2011
I have been a guest of ariela's every year for the last five years at two of her locations. I have always found it to be very positive. The apt. is exactly as described. Cleaning is regular and very well done. On the few occasions where something malfunctioned, she responded very quickly and resolved the issue.
I plan to continue staying with her whenever I am in Jerusalem.
Would you recommend this vacation rental to a friend? Yes

_____________________________________________________________________

Jeremy
Edinburgh


luky why found the this nice place
 Left on 05/27/2010 for a stay in February 2010
Very clean, good looking place. Ariela, the owner gave us an excelent service, and helped us getting around Jerusalem. Excelent value - much better then all those cold hotels.
Would you recommend this vacation rental to a friend? Yes